The new Tomb Raider game is solid!

by Matt Clinks

I just completed the new Tomb Raider reboot and I have to say I had a great time with it. So much so, that I’m considering diving back in and trying to 100% the game. I know there have been numerous comparison to the Uncharted series, and trust me that is not unwarranted, but the game actually left a very “Arkham Asylum” vibe with me. The aspect of having to wait until Lara Croft has certain abilities before she can fully explore certain areas of the island. That coupled with the upgrade system just felt very Batman-ish, which is cool to me!

It a great game, with upgradeable weapons, a  huge world to explore, interesting characters(if not a bit self-serious) crazy set-pieces, and plenty to do. I recommend it, for sure! I am already excited for any single-player DLC plans, if any comes out.

