Asura’s Wrath Demo…

by Matt Clinks

It’s been a long time since I’ve been shocked by a demo on the marketplace. Ever since setting up my new PC rig, I’ve neglected PSN and XBLA for Steam, GOG and Origin. I decided to hop on the XBLA Marketplace and download a few demos after playing through another case of L.A. Noire. (yes, still)

Either way, I found a little demo for a game I haven’t heard much about called Asura’s Wrath. Don’t get me wrong, I have seen the videos here and there but there hasn’t been a big push and now I think I know why.

This is the most ridiculous and over the top game I have ever played. It is one BIG Quick Time Event intermingling with a absolutely bananas storyline/action scene. During the demo alone I saw the main character fight a god that was larger than earth, I saw him get stabbed from the moon all the way through the earth, etc. I’m finding it rather difficult to even type.

Not that this is a bad thing by any means. I was compelled to play through the whole demo. Not only that, but I’m tempted to try and redbox this game tomorrow. Is it a good game? From what I can tell, no. However, I think I am going to enjoy it thoroughly.

The music is quirky classical ballads, and the art style feels oddly reminiscent of Okami.

Regardless, the demo is free and you need to check it out. Odds are, you love it…or hate it!

 

Side notes:

-I’m a level 16 Sniper in The Old Republic. Going well so far. The storyline is great.

-I just booted up Team Fortress 2 for the first time. Really enjoyable.

-L.A. Noire DLC is kinda lame.

