Riddick/Relevant?

by Matt Clinks

So, after my last post I dove straight into The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena (more specifically Escape from Butcher Bay portion)… after getting a little bit stuck in Oddworld.

I don’t have a longwinded detailed tale to tell of Riddick other than this: I beat it in two sittings, and I dug it.

Don’t get me wrong, some chunks of the game were more frustrating then fun. (Thanks GameFAQs.com)

All in all, I can’t believe I overlooked a game of this caliber and depth. The gameplay easily holds up today. The graphics don’t look to shabby either.

Either way, I finished Butcher Bay. I hear bad things about Dark Athena, so I may not waste my time. But either way, when someone says that it is one of the best movie licensed games ever…they aren’t wrong.

Pickup Update: I picked up Shivering Isles for Oblivion yesterday. I am convinced I will complete that game before the New Vegas comes out. So keep me to it!

